Dr.C. Narasimhan
Dr.C. Narasimhan
Cardiologist, 26 Years Experience



Dr. C. Narsimhan is one of the foremost cardiologists of the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad. Dr. Narsimhan is a consultant cardiologist at AIG Hospitals Hyderabad.
Dr. Narsimhan is Faculty, Head of Electrophysiology Department at Care Hospital, and President, Indian Society of Electrocardiographers. He is a pioneer in the field of Electrophysiology which deals with Cardiac Arrhythmias such as Atrial and Ventricular Fibrillation. The problem is arrested through the use of synchronized electrical cardioversion or cardioversion surgical and catheter based ablations.
Dr. C. Narsimhan has had an illustrious career right from his college days. He won several awards his medical school days


Sr Consultant Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist, AIG Hospitals, Hyderabad October, 2019 –  Present

Cardiologist, Care Hospitals, Hyderabad 1995 –  2019

Internal Medicine Residency, Michael Reese Hospital, Chicago 1993 –  1995

Fellowship in clinical Cardiology/Vascular disease, Michael Reese Hospital, Chicago 1997 –  1998

Fellowship in Clinical Electrophysiology, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee 1995 –  1997

Internal Medicine, Michael Reese Hospital, Chicago 1993 –  1995


  • Cardiology

  • Cardiac Electrophysiology



  • MBBS, 1982, University of Madras, Chennai

    DM (Cardiology), 1989, C.M.C.Hospital

    Fellowship in clinical Cardiology / Vascular disease, 1998, Michael Reese Hospital, Chicago

    Fellowship in Clinical Electrophysiology, 1997, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Practice Information

AIG Hospitals, Gachibowli

AIG Hospitals, Gachibowli

Plot No 2/3/4/5, Survey No 136/1, Mindspace Road, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana – 500032


09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

AIG Hospitals, Gachibowli

Plot No 2/3/4/5, Survey No 136/1, Mindspace Road, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana – 500032

  • Dr. Sir S.Rangacharai Medal for Medicine and Surgery,1980
  • Dr. A. Srinivasan Medal of  medicine (Theory and Clinical),1980
  • Dr. J. A. S. Masilamani Medal for  Medicine,1980
  • The Hon’ble Diwan Bahadur V.Ramabhadra Nayudu Medal for Final MBBS
  • Professor Dr. Lalitha Kameswaran prize for Pharamcology , 1980
  • Lt. Col. R. B. B. Foster Memorial Gold Medal for the HIGHEST AGGREGATE marks in final year MBBS University examination held in 1981
  • Government  Gold Medal  for  the  Best  Outgoing  Student  of  Stanley Medical College, 1981
  • University  Gold Medal  for  cardiology  based  on  performance  in  Fellowship Examination (D.M.), 1992